Connect with us


Music Impressions: Oosaravelli

Album – Oosaravelli
Composer – Devi Sri Prasad
Lyrics – Rama Jogayya Shastri, Sirivennela Seetharama Shasthry, Anantha Sreeram, Chandrabose

Tracks – 8
Repeats – 6
Skips – 1

Ho Hum – Oosaravelli, Sri Anjaneyam
On the fence- Yelango Yelango, Love ante caring, Brathakali
Chartbusters – Niharika, Nenante Naku, Dhandiya,

Positives – The DSP stamp on songs and the music director attempt to spice up even the routine template driven songs with fresh rhythms, the lyrics are fine too making the songs lively while they last

Negatives – Dhada being fresh in the minds of the listeners takes away some of the rhythmic freshness from the album and therefore takes the excitement away too

Verdict – Overall a very good album lacks the mass appeal that is usually associated with a Jr NTR album though, but that’s not a big problem as one would want to have a change now and then. But the album at the same time doesn’t have the killer punch on the whole which would make the listeners go gaga over the album immediately.

Click to comment


  1. Sanandrews1982

    September 16, 2011 at 9:44 AM

    tarak roxxxxxxxxxxxxxx……

  2. Yashwanthkumarr10

    September 16, 2011 at 2:49 PM

    superbbbbbbbbb songsn

  3. Veeresh_91221

    September 18, 2011 at 9:46 AM

    chatha unay? oka song bagundi

  4. Dd

    September 20, 2011 at 1:53 PM

    neku songs vindam vacha n

  5. Prdp1244

    September 20, 2011 at 2:09 PM

    songs r goodn

  6. Venu

    September 27, 2011 at 11:54 AM

    songs are excellent

  7. Kodati Meena

    September 29, 2011 at 6:10 AM

    Good Album…

  8. Gharigopal

    October 8, 2011 at 3:29 AM

    songs are excellent tarak roxxxxxxxxxxxxxx……

You must be logged in to post a comment Login

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.